Hello Dallas!

My trip to the big D has been a win-win for both my business (Heartland Fragrance) and my sewing.  I was in Dallas for a gift show at the Dallas Mart and I managed to sneak away for an hour or two three to go fabric shopping.

Let’s just say shopping was a success.  I went to Golden D’or and found silk charmeuse at $6.99/yd at 25% off.  Three warehouse stores with many lovely selections including linen and knits at $3.50/yd.  one store had 50% off many selections.

Shopping in Dallas

Shopping in Dallas

Now I need patterns for everything, and time.  I am looking for top patterns and would really like to find a drop waist dress.  If you have suggestions, I am all ears!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello Dallas!

  1. I made it!! says:

    If there was only TIME to sew all you wanted, hmmmm? Have to win a lottery!

Leave a comment